Use these buttons to move through the web site

Click here  to go

 to top of page

A.G.M  2018

Sixty  members attended the 2018 Annual General Meeting of the Club on Thursday 18 January in the Clubrooms.     Retiring President, Ken Archibald handed the “reigns” to Richard Dall  and Graham Mitchell was elected as his Vice President.   The Club Secretary is still Keith Hyland and Bert Munro remains as Match Secretary.  The management committee remains substantially unchanged with those due to retire agreeing to be re-elected.

The Annual subscriptions remain unchanged (at £170 for a Full member).   However in order to partially restore the health of the Club finances (following substantial expenditure on roof repairs)) it was agreed that the main categories of membership would be asked to pay a one time levy of £30.

For details of the 2018 Committee etc. see the “Management Page.

This year’s  Burns’ Supper was as usual, a great success.  At the top table  were William Caroll (Immortal Memory) , Ian Wightman (Master of Ceremonies, and Tam O’Shanter), Richard Dall (WBC President), Robert D’arcy and Jack Scott.

 Leading the music were Stuart Davie, Niall Lee and Brian Venters.

Pipe Major John Bisset Piped in the Haggis, and Jack Scott did “The Address”.

Rabbie Burns would have been proud!